Bye-elections: APC, PDP release timetables; Senate form is N20m

Aliya Moses
1 Min Read

The All Progressives Congress, APC, and the main opposition party, the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, have released timetables and schedules of activities for the February 3, 2024 bye-elections.

The APC bye-election timetable was released on Monday. It was signed by the party’s National Organising Secretary, Sulaimon Argungu.

According to APC, the sale of nominations, expressions of interest, and delegates forms for contestants into Senatorial, House of Representatives, and State Assembly seats will begin on December 27, 2023. The sales end on January 2, 2024. The party’s primary elections are slated for January 6, 2024.

APC’s expression of interest and nomination forms for the Senate, House of Representatives, and House of Assembly are N20 million, N10 million and N2 million respectively.
Recall that the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, fixed February 3, 2024, for the conduct of bye-elections. The bye-elections resulted from the resignation or demise of members of the national and state houses of assembly.

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

Read Also:. Inspector kills Sergeant after arresting cultist in Edo, flees

Explaining, INEC stated that the vacancies occurred across two senatorial districts, four federal constituencies, and three state constituencies. And they span across nine states of the federation.

Share this Article
1 Comment