Full list of 15 agencies to be scrapped and merged

GodGift Ifunanya
3 Min Read

The official list of government agencies that are scheduled for restructuring or merger, as detailed in the Stephen Orosanye report, it has been made public by the Federal Ministry of Information and National Orientation. On Monday, they have disseminated this information via their official X Twitter. The agencies that will be impacted by the upcoming implementation are listed out as follows:

1. The National Assembly may change the constitution to allow for the integration of the National Salaries, Income, and Wages Commission into the Revenue Mobilization and Fiscal Commission.

2. The Bureau of Public Enterprise will unite with the Infrastructure Concession and Regulatory Commission, renaming it the “Public Enterprises and Infrastructural Concession Commission.”

3. The National Human Rights Commission will incorporate the Public Complaints Commission.

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

4. The Federal Ministry of Finance will take over the responsibilities of the Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD) after it is dissolved.

5. The National Commission for Refugees and the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) will combine to form the National Emergency and Refugee Management Commission.

6. The Border Communities Development Agency will function as a National Boundary Commission department.

7. The National Center for Disease Control (NCDC) and the National Agency for Control of AIDS (NACA) will combine.

8. The Bureau for Public Service Reform will house SERVICOM as a department (BPSR).

9. The Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security will once again oversee the National Agricultural Land Development Authority (NALDA).

10. A brand-new organization under the Federal Ministry of Science’s direction that combines NCAM, NASENI, and PRODA.

11. The National Gallery of Arts and the National Commission for Museums and Monuments will combine to form the National Commission for Museums, Monuments, and Gallery of Arts.

12. The National Troupe and National Theatre will combine.

13. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs will combine the Directorate of Technical Cooperation in Africa and the Directorate of Technical Aid Corp.

14. The Nigerians in Diaspora Commission will function as a Ministry of Foreign Affairs department.

15. Voice of Nigeria and Federal Radio Corporation would combine to form the Federal Broadcasting Corporation of Nigeria.

Share this Article
Leave a comment