Kaduna police restricts movement in eight local governments ahead of by_election

GodGift Ifunanya
1 Min Read

Movement of vehicles has been restricted in eight local government areas of Kaduna by the state’s police command ahead of the rerun elections which will be held on Saturday, February 3. 

The state’s police spokesperson, ASP Mansur Hassan listed the affected LGAs to include Chikun, Igabi, Kachia, Kudan, Kaduna South, Kagarko, and Kauru. He said the decision was taken to ensure the smooth conduct of the exercise. 

The statement read; 

“A complete restriction of movement will be enforced from midnight on 3rd February, 2024, to 05:00pm. However, essential personnel like INEC Staff, Election Observers, Medical Personnel, and accredited media are exempted from this restriction in the above mentioned areas.” The police also cautioned against unauthorised presence at RAC centres, polling units, and collation centres, emphasizing that individuals with intent to constitute nuisance would face arrest and prosecution

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image
Share this Article
Leave a comment